Request account and data deletion

Use this page to request deletion of your Share Nearby account and the data associated with it.

If you can access your account in the app, include the same email, user name, or user ID so we can identify the account.

What will be deleted

Data retention

If a household loan is still open, a minimal anonymized agreement record remains available to the other participant and support until the loan is closed and for 30 days afterwards. Deleting an account does not confirm the return of an item.

We process deletion requests as soon as possible. Some records may remain in backups, security logs, or legal records for up to 90 days where required for security, fraud prevention, or legal compliance.

Contact

Deletion requests and privacy questions can be sent to help@sharingfood.online.